Sunday Mornings – Autumn 2020 – “Jesus Who?”

Sunday Mornings – Autumn 2020 – “Jesus Who?”
When:
18 October, 2020 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
2020-10-18T10:30:00+01:00
2020-10-18T11:30:00+01:00
Where:
Thornhill Church Centre
Excalibur Dr
Cardiff CF14 9GA
UK
Sunday Mornings - Autumn 2020 - "Jesus Who?" @ Thornhill Church Centre | Wales | United Kingdom

During the autumn, Thornhill Church are reading chapter by chapter through the first four books in the New Testament – Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. Each day we’ll be finding out a bit more about who Jesus is, what he did and what he taught, straight from the people who were there with him 2,000 years ago.

Then, on Sunday mornings, we’ll pick up on the chapter for that day, and explore one of the events or lessons that we find in that chapter, in our Sunday morning series “Jesus Who?”.

While local lockdowns and social distancing continues, we plan to welcome around 40 people safely to the Church Centre on Sunday mornings, while everyone else will be able to join us and watch online.

The calendar for the next few months is looking like this:

  • Sunday 6th September – Matthew 6
  • Sunday 13th September – Matthew 13 – “Mission Focus”
  • Sunday 20th September – Matthew 20
  • Sunday 27th September – Matthew 27
  • Sunday 4th October – Mark 6
  • Sunday 11th October – Mark 13 – “Harvest Offering”
  • Sunday 18th October – Luke 4
  • Sunday 25th October – Luke 11
  • Sunday 1st November – Luke 18
  • Sunday 8th November – John 1 – “Remembrance Sunday”
  • Sunday 15th November – John 8
  • Sunday 22nd November – John 15 – “Persecuted Church”
  • Sunday 29th November – John 21

You can join these services live via our YouTube channel.